Calendar

2021

Date

Time

Event

Details

Tue 12 Jan  7:30pm Committee meeting  Committee members only ***
Sun 21 Feb 4:00pm Williamstown Hunt n Shoot Meet 4pm – Nelson Place
Hunt n Shoot, followed by dinner and sunset.
Sat 13 Mar 12:00pm Point Nepean / Dragon Head Rock Lunch at noon at Portsea Pub.
Point Nepean then Dragon Head Rock (low tide is 6:50pm)
Event cancelled due to bad weather
Tue 16 Mar 7:30pm Committee meeting VAPS selection meeting

 

Members wishing to contribute images, please do so before today.

Digital images only.

Sat 20 Mar 11:00am – 
1:00pm
CCC Monthly Meeting Workshop:
“What Judges Look For” with Sam Mariani

 

Our first in-person meeting for a while, back at the Craigieburn Primary School

Mon 29 Mar 7:00pm Committee meeting Committee members only ***
Sat 17 Apr 11:00am – 
1:00pm
CCC Monthly Meeting Annual General Meeting

 

Competition Meeting

Theme: Open

Digitals only, submissions to club email by 20th March

Tue 20 Apr 7:00pm Committee meeting Committee members only ***
Sun 25 Apr 5:45am & 
9:45am
ANZAC DAY Services One volunteer member to assist Craigieburn War Memorial and Remembrance Committee by photographing the Dawn and Morning Services at ANZAC Park Craigieburn.
Sat 15 May 11:00am – 
1:00pm
CCC Monthly Meeting Workshop: Long Exposure Photography
(Clyde Scorgie)

Mon 17 May
to
Mon 21 Jun

7:00pm – 
10:00pm
CCC Beginners Photography Course Run over 6 evenings and one field outing the course is available to everyone, places are limited, more details can be found on the Brochure and Application Form on the Documents page.
Sat
5
Jun
3:00pm

Late
Docklands Long Exposure Workshop

THIS OUTING WILL NOT OCCUR DUE TO COVID LOCKDOWN. MAY BE RESCHEDULED LATER IN YEAR.

Meet at 3:00pm, for those that want to, stay for dinner and do some after dark photography as well.

Sun
6
Jun
9:00am

4:00pm
VAPS Virtual Conference Via Zoom, refer email sent to members.
Sat 19 Jun 11:00am – 
1:00pm
CCC Monthly Meeting Workshop: Street Photography (Adrian Whear)

 

This meeting will be conducted via Zoom due to inability to use school meeting room yet. Please check Facebook and email for Zoom link.

Tue
29
Jun
7:00pm Committee meeting Committee members only ***
Sat 17
Jul
11:00am – 
1:00pm
CCC Monthly Meeting Workshop: Underwater Photography (Marcia Riederer)

 

THIS WORKSHOP WILL BE RESCHEDULED. THIS MEETING WILL NOW BE THE LONG EXPOSURE COMPETITION (ORIGINALLY SCHEDULED FOR TUE 20TH JULY)

 

Sat 17 
Jul
7:00pm Zoom Competition Meeting

Competition Meeting 
(via Zoom)

Theme: Long Exposure

Digitals only, submissions to club email by 19th June

MOVED FROM TUES 20 JUL DUE TO COVID LOCKDOWN

Sat 21 Aug 11:00am – 
1:00pm
CCC Monthly Meeting Workshop: Astrophotography 
(Andrew Van Praagh)
Sat 18 Sep 11:00am – 
1:00pm
CCC Monthly Meeting Workshop: Still Life and Still Life Light Painting with Julie Powell

 

This will be a Zoom meeting due to COVID lockdown

 

Sat 16 Oct 11:00am – 
1:00pm
CCC Monthly Meeting Competition Meeting

 

Theme: Open

Digitals only, submissions to club email by 25th Sep

Sat 30 Oct 

Sun
2
Nov
  Weekend Away Tawonga South (details to be advised)

 

The weekend away has been postponed to 2022 due to COVID

Sat 20 Nov 11:00am – 
1:00pm
CCC Monthly Meeting Workshop: “Photographing Wild Birds”
Via Zoom

Notes: 

*** Minutes to Committee Meetings are available to financial members upon written request to the club’s email address.
*** Calendar last updated 19 September 2021